I’ve said it countless times, what I love most about this is that I get e-mails daily from owners, designers, publicists, and my favorite ardent fans of small or lesser known handbag lines. That’s how I came to find out about
 
Stephanie Césaire, and her sublimely gorgeous line of handbags, Césaire.
They’re the type of bag I get many e-mails about…that elusive elegant designer level bag that is not an “IT” hanging on everyone else’s arm, but rather a “what is IT, I want IT!” bag.
Even better, because it lacks the trendy ITness, it can be Louboutin Heelscarried for a long time to come.
 
The Blouse style is a gorgeously simple satchel. With barely a hint of pleating on either side of the center placket. It has a pair of zippers on the sides, each topped with a tiny bowChristian Louboutin Ariella Clou Silver Studded Boots. A signature bauble hangs from the handle by a leather thong.
Available in several different skins, from Lamb, to calf, to horse it retails for between $1218 and $1925.
 
The Robe style is a cross between a hobo and a soft bucket style. A bit funkier, it features a brass chain “belt”threaded through the bag below the handles. It has a very fanciful pouf shape, and really looks like little else out there.
Here it is featured in the platinum lamb, which is on the more au courant side, but it is available in shades of black, brown, and grey, just like the Blouse style, though it is not available in the horse.
Robe, retails for between $1310, and $1365.
 
By now, you’ve heard mention of the horse finish, and it is what really caught my eye. Here is the Jackie in the horse. Isn’t it amazing? At first I thought it was a tweed of some sort, it has so much depth to it.
Anyway, back to the bag. The Jackie is a tote style with lamb trimChristian Louboutin Delic 90 Crescent Toe Pump black. It is almost like a tote version of Blouse, with similar twin zips on top, and a short handle. The handle is in the horse, which may seem insignificant, but usually handles and trim match…I like that this bag has just the shock of one black band to it. It too has the signature charm hanging from the handle. Actually, I said it reminded me of the Blouse, what it reminds me of is a sort of post modern Birkin.
Retailing for $1310 to $1750, it is much more reasonable, and less recognizable which is a bonus for many.
It is available in the horse as shown, as well as a black bull with croco calf trim in platinum, as well as solids in a calf gloss.